The Happiest Place On Earth

What comes to your mind first when you hear Hong Kong?

Disney land? Ocean park? One of the most expensive cities? You’re right! Today I’m going to share with you my experience when I traveled to Hong Kong.

 I had the chance to explore Hong Kong last 2017 when I have to leave Vietnam for a visa run. I was with three of my friends for the same reason.

Good thing, Hong Kong tourist visa is not required for citizens of the Philippines for a stay up to 14 days.

I was so electrified when we arrived at the airport then rode a double-decker bus.

However, we had a bad experience when checking into the hotel, the owner was shouting at his customers. We’re not happy with the way he treated his customers. Anyway, we didn’t mind him. We just want to enjoy our trip.

After we checked in, we had a short city tour. The day after, we went to Ocean Park and did my first-ever roller coaster experience. It was an insane yet amazing experienced. I was able to conquer my fear. Another bucket list unlocked.

By the next day. It was time to visit the Happiest Place On Earth. Disneyland’s official tagline is “The happiest Place On Earth”. I wonder why?

Here’s what I found out. The moment you get there; it feels like you are in a magic world. No one creates magic like Disney.

“All Our Dreams Can Come True, If We Have The Courage To Pursue Them”

That’s my favorite line from Walt Disney. Thank you so much for reading. See you on my next blog 😉

Leave a comment