Mountain Climbing: I’m a Conqueror

“The best view comes after the hardest climb”


Hiking is a wonderful way to immerse yourself in the outdoors. You can discover the beauty of nature. Today’s blog is all about my first hike experience in Vietnam and what I have learned from this adventure.

How it all started?

When I heard my churchmates talking about hiking, I was so interested in their plan. So, I approached and asked them if I could join with them even if we were not close (feeling close). They laid their plans to me and I was so excited to hike with them.


We left Hanoi at 10:00 PM and arrived at Yen Bai at 6:00 AM. After eating breakfast, we went to a motorbike shop to rent motorbikes. We were five people so, we rented 3 motorbikes and I was driving the other one headed to the starting point of the hike. It took us an hour to reach there. Looking at the mountains, I knew that it’s not gonna be an easy hike. It was so steep.

We began our ascent at 8:00 with our heavy backpacks. It wasn’t an easy climb but, looking at the majestic mountains, green trees, waterfalls, a breath of fresh air and, listening to birds’ sounds. It was worth it. It took us 7 hours to reach the campsite. To be honest, it was exhausting!
When we arrived at the campsite, we were just enjoying the sunset and the cold weather. It feels like you are on a different planet. The views were amazing; we were above the clouds, surrounded by mountains. The place was very relaxing. You will forget all your problems and worries.


The next day, we woke up at 4:00 AM for another 2 hours hike to reach the peak and chase the sunrise. There were a lot of trails and we don’t know what to follow until we got lost 😀 I told my two friends that we need to continue, I’ll make my own trail, just follow me. My other friend was so scared and she even thought of falling and she surely dies, haha. It was so steep. I don’t know why, but I was courageous at that time. Well, I’m into adventure and I’m not the kind of person who gives up easily. And, finally, we made it. ^^

Life is full of challenges. How you handle these challenges is what builds character. Every challenge is nothing more than a chance to make things better. Have no fear to face your giants. Be courageous! We might think that we can’t, but keep going. Victory awaits!


Don’t give up, all of your hard work will pay off soon, stick with what you are doing no matter how hard it gets. BE A CONQUEROR!

Thank you so much for reading and have a blessed day. See you on the next blog 🙂

 

Leave a comment